Skip to main content
header news
Awards Expert Panel - CDA

CDA Nominated Expert Panel Members Announced for SKINPACT Awards 2018

Galderma International SAS and the Canadian Dermatology Society (CDA) are proud to announce the 5 Canada-based members of the 2018 SKINPACT Awards Expert Panel, who will play a key role in determining the winners of this year’s North American focused Awards.

The newly appointed Canadian panelists join 15 colleagues from the US, nominated by fellow 2018 SKINPACT Award partners the Women’s Dermatologic Society (WDS), to complete the 2018 Expert Panel.

The CDA is dedicated to advancing dermatological science, medicine and surgery in the support and advancement of patient care. Galderma is proud to partner with both the CDA and WDS, uniting a shared philosophy and aligned values for building a responsible dermatology community.

Meet the 5 highly-respected Canadian dermatologists selected to join the 2018 SKINPACT Awards Expert Panel:

David McLean    

David McLean, MD, FRCPC

Vancouver, Canada

Past President of the Canadian Dermatology Association

Julie Powell    

Julie Powell, MD, FRCPC

Montreal, Canada

President of the Canadian Dermatology Association, Medical Service Director for Dermatology at CHU Sainte-Justine

Cheryl F. Rosen    

Cheryl F. Rosen, MD, FRCPC

Toronto, Canada

Associate Editor on the JCMS Editorial Board, Head of Dermatology Dpt at University Health Network

Gordon E. Searles    

Gordon E. Searles, MD, FRCPC

Edmonton, Canada

Past President of the Canadian Dermatology Association

Victoria Taraska    

Victoria Taraska, MD, FRCPC

Winnipeg, Canada

Editor at the Canadian Dermatology Association news Website


Together, the esteemed group of 20 dermatologists will evaluate all submitted projects for the 2018 SKINPACT Awards. The Expert Panel will shortlist the top 5 projects in each category which then move on to international dermatology community voting. The SKINPACT Awards four-step process concludes with the announcement of the Award winners, including the two Expert Panel Awards.


Share this article